Around lunchtime today my grad senses started tingling. Normally I would go to the old lab fridge down the hall we use to keep our lunches in, get my food and eat in my office. But I had some strange sensation that said I needed a fork (I was having soup?) so I made my way to the atrium of the building with the cafe that I pilfer silverware and cream from. As I neared the balcony I heard the unmistakable sounds of gathered scientists. Then it hit me. Food. Sure enough, as I walked into the atrium a fellow classmate of mine was standing there plate in hand and pizza stacked high, and pointed me in the right direction. I weaved past vendor tables pawning HPLC’s and new fangled micro pipettes to the promised land. I must be getting old because I got the last few pieces, but regardless, I’ve still got it.
